Home > News & Updates > New Chairman and Members of the CBCP-BEC Committee

On January 22-23, 2016, the new chairman and composition of the CBCP-BEC Committee were formally sworn-in during the CBCP Plenary Assembly in Cebu City. The new chairman is Bishop Jose Cabantan of the diocese of Malaybalay. The following are the ex-officio members: Archbishop Rolando Tirona (vice-chairman),  Bp Ronnie Bancud, Bp Roberto Mallari, Bp Gilbert Garcera, Bp JuliusTonel, Bp Broderick Pabillo, Bp Leopoldo Jaucian, and Bp Jack Jose.

Fr. Amado L. Picardal, CSsR will continue as executive secretary. The following are the consultants: Mgr. Manny Gabriel, Dr. Estela Padilla, and Fr. Danny Pilario, CM.

The new office staff is Ms. Marisa B. Calinap.

The focus of the bishops’ retreat before the CBCP Plenary Assembly in July 2016 will be the  Basic Ecclesial Communities. This is in view of the theme of 2017 – The Parish as Community of Communities (BECs).


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *